当 20 世纪抽象艺术先驱—荷兰画家彼埃·蒙德里安开始用简单的几何图形表达美,他不会想到近 100 年之后会有一家纹理设计工作室受他启发,模仿他的作品,向他的革命精神致敬。

“将蒙德里安的作品复制在机动车的单色仪表盘上”这一想法似乎有些天马行空,但这仅仅是斯丹迪斯雕刻集团模德模具公司办公室及其设计咨询纹理团队平常的一天。

RTP Print System

欧洲、亚洲和北美的纹理工作室始终开拓进取,设计师可以用一项我们专有的、具有突破性的技术—快速纹理打印技术—表达他们在表面纹理方面的创意。这种超高分辨率的3D打印机能够制作出快速纹理模型,通过硅胶模具生产出带纹理的模拟工艺样皮,用来包覆IP或者其他样件,保证纹理不变形和特征不丢失。和蒙德里安一样,纹理改变了美的表达方式。这也是为什么在最近于德国斯图加特市举办的 2018 国际汽车内饰博览会上,他的油画被证明是一件理想的展示作品。

为了展示我们独有的快速纹理打印系统的巨大潜力,来自英国曼彻斯特纹理工作室的团队勇于挑战自己,将蒙德里安名为 《Ohne Titel》 以及细节更为丰富的 《Broadway Boogie Woogie 1942-43》进行复制。

“蒙德里安用基本色、黑和白创造了他自己的艺术”,曼彻斯特工作室设计总监 Mike Miller 说道,“作为纹理设计师,我们主要的工作环境是单色调的,因此,我们必须“玩”光的折射和反射,在单一眼色表面上获得色彩变化的感官效果。

RTP Print System
Ohne Titel

实际上,纹理的设计、验证和生产工艺具有无限可能。例如,当向上看时,蒙德里安的实色笔触会分层,进而创造出一种深度和移动感。同样地,纹理使用纹路反射各路径的光,以实现类似的维度错觉。

“这是通过将仪表盘扫描进电脑,生成型板,进而将纹理贴图在表面,”Miller 解释道。一旦纹理被打印出来,就会生成模拟工艺样皮皮,纹理会在表面渐变,不断变化形式。“整体效果可以证明斯丹迪斯雕刻集团模德模具公司是如何生成快速、高效且有无限变化可能的‘智能表皮’,这种‘智能表皮’将最终用于生产,”Miller 说道。

对蒙德里安“永恒之美”概念的表达仅仅是纹理设计、验证和生产工艺众多可能性中的一种。如欲获知更多信息,请登陆 at www.mold-tech.com/zh-hans/architexture.

When Dutch painter Piet Mondrian began to use simple geometric forms to convey beauty, becoming a pioneer of 20th Century abstract art, little did he know that almost 100 years later he would inspire a texture design studio to emulate his work as a tribute to his revolutionary spirit.

The idea of reproducing Mondrian’s work on a vehicle’s instrument panel in monochromatics may seem far-fetched, but it’s just another day at the office for Standex Engraving Mold-Tech and its design consultancy Architexture.

Architexture’s studios in Europe, Asia and North America are pioneering the way designers can express their creativity with surface textures using a proprietary, breakthrough process called Rapid Texture Prototyping (RTP). This ultra-high resolution 3D printing machine produces designs that are then cast in a silicon mold to make textured Model-Tech® skins that can be wrapped on instrument panel models and all manner of prototypes, without losing distortion or proportion. Like Mondrian, Architexture has changed the way beauty can be expressed, which is why his paintings proved to be the ideal artwork to showcase at the recent Automotive Interiors Trade Show in Stuttgart, Germany.

To demonstrate the profound potential of the exclusive RTP print system, the team from Architexture’s Manchester, UK studio challenged themselves to reproduce Mondrian’s piece entitled, Ohne Titel as well as the more detailed, “Broadway Boogie Woogie 1942-43.”

“Mondrian used the base primary colours plus black and white to make his art,” said Mike Miller, Head of Design for the Manchester studio. “As grain designers, we predominantly work in monochrome, so what we have to ‘play’ with is light refraction and reflection to make the perception of colour variation on a single colour surface.”

Architexture’s studios in Europe, Asia and North America are pioneering the way designers can express their creativity with surface textures using a proprietary, breakthrough process called Rapid Texture Prototyping (RTP). This ultra-high resolution 3D printing machine produces designs that are then cast in a silicon mold to make textured Model-Tech® skins that can be wrapped on instrument panel models and all manner of prototypes, without losing distortion or proportion. Like Mondrian, Architexture has changed the way beauty can be expressed, which is why his paintings proved to be the ideal artwork to showcase at the recent Automotive Interiors Trade Show in Stuttgart, Germany.

To demonstrate the profound potential of the exclusive RTP print system, the team from Architexture’s Manchester, UK studio challenged themselves to reproduce Mondrian’s piece entitled, Ohne Titel as well as the more detailed, “Broadway Boogie Woogie 1942-43.”

“Mondrian used the base primary colours plus black and white to make his art,” said Mike Miller, Head of Design for the Manchester studio. “As grain designers, we predominantly work in monochrome, so what we have to ‘play’ with is light refraction and reflection to make the perception of colour variation on a single colour surface.”

The possibilities of Architexture’s design, verify and produce process are practically infinite. For example, when viewed up close, Mondrian’s brush strokes of solid colour are layered to create a sense of depth and movement. In the same fashion, Architexture uses textures to reflect light along various pathways to achieve a similar illusion of dimension.

“The grain was mapped to the surface by creating templates from the instrument panel that were scanned into the computer,” explained Miller. Once the texture was printed and then the Model-Tech® skin was created and applied, the design graduated across the surface, constantly changing form. “The overall result demonstrates how Standex Engraving Mold-Tech can produce a fast, efficient and infinitely variable “Smart Skin” that could eventually be used in production,” said Miller.

The ability to express Mondrian’s concept of “universal beauty” is just one of the possibilities of Architecture’s design, verify and produce process. Find out more at www.mold-tech.com/architexture.

We use cookies to deliver the best possible web experience. By continuing and using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy. You may change your settings and disable the use of cookies in your browser settings.